Hamsterprophecy: Prevision

It\’s All About Pen, Paper and People.

Gettin’ Shifty

Posted by Nathan P. on December 8, 2006

Blah. Haven’t had time to play anything since JiffyCon, pretty much. Maybe I’ll get a session of Burning Wheel in before christmas, but thats about it.

By the same token, having a hard time putting pen to paper for Imp Of The Perverse. I need to find some time and concentration to dedicate to it. Maybe I’ll go into the city one of these afternoons and find a coffeeshop and just write for a few hours.

Also, thinking more and more about production and less and less about procedures of play. This balance needs to tip back before too much longer, or I’m going to be trapped in this restless phase where I want it to be done but don’t want to do the work. Which is a totally lame place to be in.

Part of it is that I’m getting intimidated by the scope of the project, especially now that I generally have less free time than I have over the last couple of years. It’s going to take a huge amount of work to get it where I want it, and I have almost nothing done – it’s like staring at a mountain and realizing that you haven’t even put your shoes on yet.

The intarwebs are taking a lot of my attention, also. I feel like I need to shut myself up in a cave with a pen and some animal skins and just scratch out some product for days. Maybe the holidays will help with this – I’m pretty productive when I travel, and the change of scene will probably be good as well.

Too bad I’m not taking a train. I get a lot done on trains.

Grumble.

Leave a Reply

 
