Hamsterprophecy: Prevision

It\’s All About Pen, Paper and People.

One-Year Anniversary

Posted by Nathan P. on January 22, 2007

Of my first con experience ever. Woot.

Now that I have a couple of these under my belt, I’m feeling much less nervous. But, for some reason, I’m finding it difficult to remember that this one is all about play (as opposed to Gen Con, which is all about sales). My head has been solidly in “production” space for a couple months, and not at all on “play” space (which is a problem in and of itself), so….hopefully this event will jolt me out of it.

I’m really looking forward to seeing my friends, and meeting new ones. And playing games, dammit.

I’m going to be trying to take lots of notes on the weekend, for a couple reasons. But, one big one, is HOLY CRAP THERE ARE SO MANY INDIE GAME EVENTS!11!!Eleven!1! There are 70 scheduled events in four days of gaming.

And (puts on his nervous nelly hat) I think it will extremely interesting and educational info to look at how many of those games end up being played, and in which timeslots, and which games those are.

Of course, in a perfect world, everyone will be playing to a full table (are there even 14 tables in that room we usually get? cuz there’s 14 games in the Saturday 8-12 slot, plus non-IGE events). But, we don’t live in a perfect world. So….

Well, I hope we learn something.

Anyway, I’m looking forwards to a fabulous time with y’all. Let’s kick some ass, take some names….and play some games.

2 Responses to “One-Year Anniversary”

  1. Judd said

    That sounds like fun.

    See you there.

  2. Paul Czege said

    Yes, definitely track which games happen and which ones get squeezed out. It would make a very thought-provoking blog post.

    Paul

Leave a Reply

 
